Memories

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

Fuck this love business, fuck this moving on business

why do they come to haunt me?

 

How am I to forget her, when I have drunk from her eyes?

I have drunk from her eyes

When my tears spill, I remember that ocean once again

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

 

Were your ruby lips really that seductive, was it the flickering flame that made them so?

The deceit is in the lips

Where I once worshipped, the vision of the temple comes back to haunt me

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

 

May oh flame you burn eternally, is the prayer of the moth

The prayer for my flame

Those in whose fate it is to burn, will at least be remembered as the burnt

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

 

Fuck this love business, fuck this moving on business

Why do they come to haunt me?

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

The memories I try to forget often come back to haunt me

Leave a Reply

