Faithful

I was never unfaithful

But faithful I couldn’t be

I was punished

For the sin I couldn’t commit

How alone were those roads on which uptil now I had been walking on

Separated from you yet with your memory I kept on walking,

You expressed my short comings,

Truths I couldn’t argue with

I was never unfaithful

But faithful I couldn’t be

I was punished

For the sin I couldn’t commit

What you saw and heard was true, but how much was true who knows

I wonder did I betray you or were you already betrayed

In this love,

truth and bullshit you couldn’t separate

I was never unfaithful

But I could not be faithful

I was never unfaithful

But faithful I couldn’t be

I was punished

For the sin I couldn’t commit

Image

Inspired/Interpreted/loosely translated from the Indian song “Hum Bewafa” By Kishore Kumar http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjvaKN52A3A

Leave a Reply

