High on Life

I’m in love with the morningImage

I’m in love with that early breeze

I’m in love with that fresh sun

I’m in love with those birds chirping

I’m in love with the smell of freshly cut grass

I guess I’m just in love with life

My freshly squeezed orange juice

The smell of eggs and toast

The cold morning shower that gives me my rebirth

The feeling of being totally fresh

And to top it off fresh sweet tea

I think I’m in love with this feeling

The alertness within me

The quietness around me

The peace before the rest of the world raises chaos

The cry of my baby when he wakes upstairs

He can’t say daddy yet but I’m working on that!

My Lord thank you for my happiness, thank you for my life

One comment

Leave a Reply

