Happy Home


In a world full of laughter
Yours is the giggle that melts my heart
In a world where tears flow more than rain
Yours are the tears worth diamonds to me
In a world where whiskey is consumed more than food
You are the buzz that makes me act crazy
In a world that’s a never ending rollercoaster ride
Yours is the seat next to me
In a world where heaven is but an illusion
You’re the angel that makes me believe
In a world too busy to care
Yours is the hand I hold close to me
In a world where words are cheap
You made me king when you said you loved me
In a world full of stone dead hearts
You’re my life, you’re my heartbeat
In a world built of bricks and cement
Thank you for making me a happy home

Leave a Reply

