broken

Image

I wish that I could hold you now

Wish I could love you now

I wish yesterday was today again

Wish I could see you smile right now

You weren’t just my lover you were my friend

You didn’t just give me hope; you made me whole

I wish that I could kiss you now

Wish I could hug you now

I wish you still were by my side

Wish I could hear you now

This man is broken, everyone can see

A life that was so full has become so empty

I wish you’d walk through this door right now

Wish you’d tell me the nightmare’s over now

I wish I hadn’t loved you so much

Wish it were yesterday somehow.

Leave a Reply

