Broken Mirrors

Image

I smashed the mirror into a hundred pieces

I was alone in one I’m lonely in a hundred

A 100 faces stare at me from the ground

A hundred different women, rolled in one

A tear rolls down my cheek, each woman is crying with me

A hundred women in one, and not one happy

I look at the innocent girl in one, the devil in the other

The beautiful one in one, the ugly one in another

The child in one, the mother in the other

The strong one that pushes me forward

The weak one that breaks me down

The proud one that never lets me show my tears

And the one always telling me to run away

A hundred pieces fixed together

To make one woman, to make me

But broken mirrors can only be replaced and never fixed

I shattered the mirror into a hundred pieces

And still I only found one person, me

ImageImage

3 comments

Leave a Reply

