Embracing Life

Don’t cry for me when I die

Im finally at peace

I know you think im crazy

I do not yearn for love

I do not desire money

I care not for power

And I have no use of position

I enjoy not the inhale of air

Not do I find your ways enjoyable

I taste not your foods

Nor care for your dreams

I am destined to die

And death is my greatest gift

Loved, hated, missed, or forgotten

It matters not to me

My Lord awaits me beyond

And I know he will bestow on me his mercy

And I long for not human but angels for company

Up there where you see the shooting stars

There is the lowest heaven

As Jinn’s are denied a vision

By hurling balls of fire

There it is where I belong

There it is for where I long

Don’t cry for me when I die

For there is where I have gone

Image

Leave a Reply

