Alcoholic

Give it to me give it to me

Not a trickle or a tiny drop

Give me the whole bottle

Give it to me

Give me the bottle of life

Let me be intoxicated for a while

Let me dwell on the beauty therein

Let me finally be able to open these eyes

Let me take swig after swig

Of the sweet sweet nectar

Let me drink to my hearts content

Of this wondrous drink you call life

I am but for a moment or two

For but a few seconds is my life

Dust made me and once again will be I dust

So hurry and let me savour the moment

That this bottle empties into me

Let me enjoy it awhile

Before there is no more me

Give it to me give it to me

And let me laugh and enjoy

For the sun is smiling down at me

And it is those who only take a trickle

For who this world is void

Give it to me

 

Stop feeling the taste of bitterness

And come join me in a toast

For this is naught but a blessing

This life this love this track this road

Trundled upon by many and many still to come

Some heads down and beaten

Some heads high and singing along merrily

Some chasing life with a whip

Others breaking to its whim

Life is a gift given to the bold

Who will take the challenge with a smile

Life is a curse given to the feeble

Who will forever lament their fortune

Life is a bottle given to me

In love with its beauty I will always drink

Give it to me give it to me

Not a trickle or a tiny drop

Give me the whole bottle

Give it to me

Leave a Reply

