Induced Vision

Image

Sitting here…looking at the camera

I wonder what it will show of me

Will it show the face of me that I portray to the world

Will it show me as I am?

Weak and frail

Will my inner beauty blossom out for the world to see

Will the eyes lead my soul to be seen?

Ha! A second’s snapshot

Yet to the world I’ll be revealed

A second’s insight

And still no one will ever see

No one will know the sadness

No one will see the tears

No one will hear a heart screaming

Everyone will see a picture

And no one will ever see me

ImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

